Virtual and In- Person Learning » Virtual Learning

Virtual Learning

Attention Kgn – 3rd Grade Parents:

 

Beginning Monday, November 16th, ECA’s daily schedule will change. All kindergarten through third grade students will have a one-hour hour writing period each day to follow up independently on writing work and upload into their Google Classroom. K – 3 students will also have a 20-minute small group reading or math lesson in the afternoon every day, live with their teacher. You will receive notification from your child’s teacher of the time that your child must log back onto Zoom in the afternoon. Wednesdays will be all asynchronous learning for K – 3 students, beginning next week. These students will not log onto Zoom on Wednesdays. On that day, the teacher will provide assignments for reading, math, social studies, science, and writing that students will complete independently and upload into their Google Classroom.

 

Please note that, at this time, the prekindergarten schedule will remain the same.

 

 

Kindergarten – Grade 3 Schedule (starts Monday, November 16th)

 

Time

Mon Tues●  Thurs Fri.

Wed (All Asynchronous Activities)

9:00 – 9:40

Math Whole Group

Asynchronous Science Instruction (video)

9:40 – 10:00

Math Small Group (one group)/ Others with AT

 

10:00 – 10:40

ELA Whole Group (Phonics, Vocabulary, Comprehension)

Asynchronous Science Activity

10:40 – 11:00

ELA Small Group 1/ Others with AT

 

11:00 – 11:20

ELA Small Group 2/ Others with AT

Asynchronous Social Studies Instruction (video)

11:20 – 11:40

ELA Small Group 3/ Others with AT

 

11:40 – 12:00

Writing Instruction Whole Group

Asynchronous Social Studies Activity

12:00 – 1:00

LUNCH

 

1:00 – 2:00

Asynchronous Writing Follow Up Activity

Asynchronous ELA Activity

2:00 – 2:20

Small Group 1/ Others Off-Line

 

2:20 – 2:40

Small Group 2/ Others Off-Line

Asynchronous Writing Activity

2:40 – 3:00

Small Group 3/ Others Off-Line

 

3:00 – 4:00

Asynchronous ELA & Math Follow Up Activities

Asynchronous Math Activity

Time

Monday -Friday

9:00 

ELA Whole Group (Phonics, Vocabulary, Comprehension)

10:00

Specials (P.E. and Music)

11:00

Small Group Instruction

12:00

LUNCH

2:00

NAPTIME

3:00-4:00

Independent Assignments

Question or Concern? We are here to address it!

 

Technology problem?     

ParentHelp@ecapcs.org  Mr. J Tibere, IT Manager & Mrs. K. Prince, Data Manager

 

Classroom activities question?

Message your child’s teacher by email, in Class Dojo, or in Google Classroom or

 Ledwards@ecapcs.org  Ms. L. Edwards, Director, PK & Kgn

Ajohnson@ecapcs.org  Ms. A. Johnson, Director, Grades 1 - 3

 

School attendance question or family need (other than technology)?

Cmayfield@ecapcs.org  Mrs. C. Mayfield, Family Support Coordinator

 

Enrollment question?     

Fparker@ecapcs.org  Ms. F. Parker, Administrative Assistant

Smaxwell@ecapcs.org  Mrs. S. Maxwell, Operations Manager

 

Social media question?

Jshannon@ecapcs.org  Mrs. J. Shannon, Social Media and Marketing Manager

 

School concern or complaint?  

Tingraham@ecapcs.org Mr. T. Ingraham, Principal

Pfaulcon@ecapcs.org  Mrs. P. Faulcon, Assistant Principal

Wedwards@ecapcs.org Mrs. W. Edwards, Executive Director

 

How to Access Google Classroom

How to Access Google Classroom